Davis vs Garcia is a hot one to begin the 2023 year in boxing.

Undefeated and  five-time world champion Gervonta “Tank” Davis is returning home to his roots of Washington D.C. in a 12 round match to face undefeated Hector Luis Garcia on January 7. at the Capital One Arena. 

Davis vs Garcia

Davis vs Garcia -Tales of the Tape

  • Davis has a 27-0-0 record to his name and 25 knockouts. Along with that, he is 5’5″ and 134 lbs. Davis has a 67.5 inch reach and a southpaw fighter.
  • His opponent Garcia has a perfect 16-0-0 record with 10 knockouts. He stands 5’9′ and 130 lbs. His reach is 67 inches and he is also a southpaw fighter.

The main card is set to get underway at 7 p.m. ET / 12 a.m. GMT with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 10 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. GMT. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights.The fight will be available on Showtime PPV in the U.S.

Vivid Picks Card

Want to play the odds?

Sign Up and Deposit Up to $100

Your Deposit Will be Fully Matched

New Users Only

Davis vs Garcia Undercard

Jaron Ennis vs Karen Chukhadzhian – IBF interim welterweight title
Rashidi Ellis vs Roiman Villa
Demetrius Andrade vs Demond Nicholson
Vito Mielnicki Jr vs Omar Rosales

Davis vs Garcia Prediction

Davis is a destructive fighter. Look for his relentless attack on Garcia proves to be too much. If Davis wins, I think it will be by a TKO.

Odds: Davis +1450    Garcia +770 by DraftKings

Our pick: Davis wins again in 7 rounds or so.

 

 

Check out KnupSports for all your betting needs or Sports 2.0 Network

Prop Picks Tiktok