Group has announced the winners of the first-ever American Gambling Awards. The inaugural awards ceremony took place at Monmouth Park Racetrack in New Jersey last week. The event was held in conjunction with the All American Sports Betting Summit 2019, a premier sports betting conference that assembled all the key players in the legal US market.

During the occasion, 14 winners were recognized for their excellence in the regulated online industry. The winners were presented with prestigious, custom-made, 11-inch Golden Eagle statuettes, which were designed and developed by the famous design house, Society Awards. The trophy takes the form of an American Bald Eagle seated in front of a stack of casino chips.

The Ceremony was hosted by fantasy sports analyst and ESPN+ host Matthew Berry.

Gambling Awards focused on regulated online market

The inaugural awards featured more than 70 finalists across 14 categories. The categories covered the various stakeholders who play a crucial role in developing the regulated American online gambling market. They included licensed operators, policymakers, regulators, lawyers, and industry supporters.

Nominations for the awards categories took place between March and April. After the submissions, the nominees were evaluated by an expert panel of judges that constituted the most reputable names in the sector.

The final votes were tallied by PricewaterhouseCoopers to ensure the integrity of the process.

Watch the Latest USA Wager Show Industry News

Rush Street Interactive bags operator of the year award

Rush Street Interactive was the biggest winner of the night after receiving two awards. The company was crowned the American Operator of the Year, and it also won the award for the Casino Operator of the Year. The group is the force behind SugarHouse Casino and the Rivers Casino brand.

The other winners were:

FanDuel: Sports Betting Operator of the Year

WSOP: Poker Operator of the Year

DraftKings: Fantasy Sports Operator of the Year

TVG: Horse Racing Operator of the Year

Paysafe Group: Payments Provider of the Year

Evolution Gaming: Service Provider of the Year

National Council on Problem Gambling: Responsible Gambling Award

Sen. Raymond Lesniak: Industry Supporter of the Year

Ted Olson: Lawyer of the Year

New York Assemblyman J. Gary Pretlow: Policymaker of the Year

David Rebuck, New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement: Regulator of the Year

The acquisition of FanDuel Group by Paddy Power Betfair also won recognition as the Corporate Transaction of the Year.

New Jersey celebrates first anniversary of legal sports betting

Hosting the premier American Gambling Awards ceremony was a great honor for Monmouth Park Raceway given that the event took place exactly one year after the launch of sports betting in New Jersey.

The first sportsbook in the state opened on June 14, 2018, with Monmouth Park printing the first legal ticket. Borgata followed with the launch of their on-property sportsbook later on the same day.

Since the rollout of sports wagering, New Jersey has risen to become the industry standard in the legal US market, and it is not surprising that the state was chosen to host the inaugural industry awards ceremony.

+ posts

We are a team of dedicated sports fans, writers, handicappers, bettors and experts that simply love sports. Our guys bring any number of sports articles including strategy, picks, previews, industry news, opinions and more! Thanks for visiting!