Kyle Busch was the 2019 Monster Engery Cup Champion as the season ended in Homestead. Now we look ahead to next year. We will provide some news as it trickles out and then ramp up about 2-3 weeks before the Daytona 500 in 2020.

Here’s a look at some of the interesting stats that made up the 2019 Cup campaign, courtesy of Racing Insights:

— The Cup Series competed in 36 races that accounted for 10,255 laps and 13,776 miles.

— Sixty-four drivers competed in Cup in 2019

— There were 13 different winners

— Kevin Harvick led the series with six poles and Martin Truex Jr. had the most wins (seven).

— Two drivers earned their first Cup wins: Justin Haley (Daytona II) and Alex Bowman (Chicagoland). It was the first time there were first time winners in consecutive races since 2007

— Hendrick Motorsports led the series with 10 total poles (William Byron led the team with five)

— Hendrick Motorsports swept the front row in qualifying seven times

— Five races were won from the pole

— Three races were won from a starting position outside the top 20: Denny Hamlin at Kansas II (23rd), Martin Truex Jr. at Las Vegas II (24th) and Justin Haley at Daytona II (34th)

— Kyle Busch continued his active streaks of the most consecutive seasons with a win – 15 (2005-2019) – and a pole – 12 (2008-2019).

— Ryan Newman is the first Roush Fenway Racing driver with at least 13 top-10 finishes (14) since Carl Edwards in 2014 (14).

— Both Chip Ganassi Racing drivers won in 2019, the first time since 2010 they had two drivers win in the same season

— Five drivers ended winless streaks of 30 or more races in 2019: Denny Hamlin (47 races), Kurt Busch (30), Erik Jones (42), Kyle Larson (75), Ryan Blaney (37)

— The Stage 2 winner (plus Stage 3 in the Coke 600) went on to win 15 races

— Six races had an overtime finish in 2019: Daytona 500, Kansas I, Michigan I, Kentucky, Pocono II and Kansas II

— Three of the six races with overtime finishes were won by Denny Hamlin (Daytona 500, Pocono II and Kansas II)

— Kyle Busch won 40 times in the 2010s, the most of all drivers

Race Information

Daytona 500 on February 16, 2020 (Early odds listed below)

Race Day Weather
Most Frequent Winner


Odds to Win

Brad Keselowski +1000
Joey Logano +1000
Kevin Harvick +1000
Denny Hamlin +1000 Winner
Ryan Blaney +1500
Chase Elliott +1500
Kyle Busch +1500
Erik Jones +2000
Aric Almirola +2000
Daniel Hemric +2000
Kyle Larson +2000
Martin Truex Jr. +2500
Jimmie Johnson +2500
Kurt Busch +2500
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. +2500
Daniel Suarez +2500
Austin Dillon +5000
William Byron +6500
Alex Bowman +6500
Bubba Wallace Jr. +8500
Christopher Bell +10000
Cole Custer +10000
Tyler Reddick +10000
Field +800


Next Up on Schedule

That will wrap up the 2019 season. 

See at the Daytona 500 on February 16th to begin 2020!


Good Luck and remember to practice good bankroll management.

Meet the Drivers

coming during the off-season

Team Links


All times Eastern